Tuesday, 3 November 2009

Akar Keras

band hardcore faveret aku

The Devil Wears Prada
is an American Christian metalcore band from Dayton,Ohio, formed in 2005.They are currently signed to Ferret Music.The band derives its name from an anti-materialistic mindset as stated by vocalist Mike Hranica, instead of directly refering to the novel with the same title. The Devil Wears Prada is a Christian band, consisting of the band members Mike Hranica (lead vocals), Chris Rubey (lead guitar), Jeremy DePoyster (rhythm guitar, vocals), Andy Trick (bass), Daniel Williams (drums) and James Baney (keyboards). To date the band has released three full-length albums, one DVD, and four music videos.

1- In 2005, the band released their demo entitled Patterns of a Horizon.
2- Their debut full-length album was released on August 22, 2006, entitled
Love: A Beautiful Discord

The demo version of their song "HTML Rulez d00d" was placed on the band's
MySpace profile on January 1, 2007. On July 11

4-began writing and recording their third album With Roots Above and Branches
after them attending 2008's Warped Tour, the album was released May 5,

list of my faveret song :

Still Fly /Hey John What's Your Name Again /Dogs Can Grow Beards All Over / Dez Moines/ HTML Rulez d00d /Sassafras

Bring Me the Horizon are an English metalcore band from Sheffield, Yorkshire, who formed in 2004. They played a style of music that fuses death metal and metalcore, known as deathcore on their first album Bring Me the Horizon began in 2004 with members of many defunct bands from around their local area. They acquired their name based on a line taken from the film Pirates of the Caribbean, in which Captain Jack Sparrow shouts "Now... Bring me that horizon."After slightly altering the original line, by simply changing 'that' to 'the', Bring Me the Horizon then became the official name of the band.

Band members

Current members

  • Oliver Sykes – lead vocals (2004–present)
  • Lee Malia − lead guitar (2004–present)
  • Matt Kean − bass guitar (2004–present)
  • Matt Nicholls − drums, percussion (2004–present)
  • Jona Weinhofen - rhythm guitar, keyboards, vocals (2009–present)

Former members

  • Curtis Ward − rhythm guitar (2004–2009)

  • Awards and readers poll results
  • Kerrang! Award for Best British Newcomer 2006. (Won)
  • Kerrang! Award for Best British Band 2008. (Nominated)
  • Voted Best British band. (Rock Sound readers poll)
  • Voted Best Album and Worst Album for Suicide Season (Rock Sound readers' poll)
  • Voted Worse Band in 2008. (Kerrang! readers poll)

Alesana (pronounced alice-ana) is a post-hardcore band from Raleigh, North Carolina, formed in 2004. They have released one EP, appeared on 7 compilations, released 2 full length albums, and have one CD that is being produced while the band is on tour.

1st album - Formation and Try This With Your Eyes Closed (2004–2005)

2nd album - On Frail Wings of Vanity and Wax (2006–2007)

3rd album - Where Myth Fades to Legend (2008-2009)

4th album - The Emptiness (2009-Present)

Alesana at Skelanimals signing.
Left to right: Jake Campbell, Dennis Lee, Jeremy Bryan, and Shawn Milke
Background information
Origin Raleigh, North Carolina
Genres Post-hardcore
Years active 2004–Present
Labels Tragic Hero, Fearless
Associated acts Asking Alexandria
An Autumn Surrender
Fear Before[5]
Greeley Estates
Harbor View
Your Name in Vain
At His Right Hand
Left On Cates
Twelve Gauge Valentine
Wake Me Up Juliet
We Were Gentlemen
Website alesanamusic.net
Shawn Milke
Patrick Thompson
Dennis Lee
Jeremy Bryan
Shane Crump
Jake Campbell
Former members
Adam Ferguson
Steven Tomany
Will Anderson
Daniel Magnuson

Avenged Sevenfold is an American rock band from Huntington Beach, California, formed in 1999. The band has achieved mainstream success with their 2005 album City of Evil, which included singles such as "Burn It Down", "Bat Country," "Beast and the Harlot" and "Seize the Day." The band's success followed with their self-titled album, with singles such as "Critical Acclaim", "Almost Easy", "Afterlife", "Scream" and "Dear God".

Avenged Sevenfold in Bangkok, Thailand in 2007 (from left to right: M. Shadows, Zacky Vengeance, Synyster Gates, The Rev and Johnny Christ).
Background information
Also known as Sevenfold, A7X
Origin Huntington Beach, California
Genres Hard rock, heavy metal, metalcore
Years active 1999–present
Labels Good Life Recordings, Hopeless, Warner Bros.
Associated acts Pinkly Smooth, Suburban Legends, Atreyu, Buckcherry, Good Charlotte, Bleeding Through
Website www.avengedsevenfold.com
M. Shadows
Zacky Vengeance
The Rev
Synyster Gates
Johnny Christ
Former members
Dameon Ash
Justin Sane
Matt Wendt

Eyes Set to Kill (commonly referred to as ESTK) is an American band from Phoenix, Arizona. Sisters Alexia and Anissa Rodriguez started the band in 2004. Lindsey Vogt was the original vocalist, but after she left for personal reasons Alexia took over as lead vocalist and guitarist.

The band is called Eyes Set to Kill because it was derived from a line out of Alexia's poem in High School. The poem was about a criminal whose eyes were set to kill, and how determined he was to reach his goal. The phrase "when eyes set to kill" means to be really determined and strive for what you believe in, and not giving up on the dream for anything or anyone.

Eyes Set to Kill has finished recording their second album, The World Outside, slated for release on June 2, 2009. They are currently touring throughout the United States.

Eyes Set to Kill

Background information
Origin Phoenix, Arizona
Genres Metalcore[1]
Alternative metal[2]
Years active 2003-Present
Labels Break Silence Records
Koch Records
Associated acts The Word Alive
Website http://estkrock.com
Alexia Rodriguez - Lead Vocals, Guitar, Piano
Anissa Rodriguez - Bass, Backing Vocals
Brandon Anderson - Lead Vocals, Keys, Guitar
Caleb Clifton - Drums, Percussion
Greg Kerwin - Lead Guitars, Backing Vocals
Former members
Lindsey Vogt
Austin Vanderbur
John Moody
Zach Hansen
Alex Torres
Bret Litzler
Milad Sadegi

Walls of Jericho is an American metalcore band from Detroit, Michigan, formed in 1998.

album - With Devils Amongst Us All (2006)

Redemption (2008)

The American Dream (2008)

Walls of Jericho

Background information
Origin Detroit, Michigan, United States
Genres Metalcore
Years active 1998–2001, 2003–present
Labels Trustkill
Website www.wallsofjericho.tv
Candace Kucsulain
Chris Rawson
Mike Hasty
Dustin Schoenhofer
Aaron Ruby
Former members
Wes Keely
Derek Grant
Alexei Rodriguez

Suicide Silence is an American deathcore band from Riverside, California, formed in 2002. The band consists of singer Mitch Lucker, guitarists Chris Garza and Mark Heylmun, drummerbassist Dan Kenny. Since their inception, the band has released two full-length studio albums, two EPs, four music videos and won two awards.

album - The Cleansing

album - No Time to Bleed

Suicide Silence

Suicide Silence performing at 2008's Summer Slaughter Tour in London, England.
Background information
Origin Riverside, California, United States
Genres Deathcore
Years active Since 2002
Labels Century Media, Epitaph
Associated acts Light This City, The Funeral Pyre, Animosity
Website www.suicidesilence.net
Mitch Lucker
Mark Heylmun
Chris Garza
Alex Lopez
Dan Kenny
Former members
Tanner Womack
Josh Goddard
Mike Bodkins

0 Romen: